Annual Laboratory Public Meeting and Medicare Advisory Panel on Clinical Diagnostic Laboratory Tests

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services **Central Office Auditorium (Baltimore, Maryland)** Monday, July 18, 2016 8:30 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.

This meeting provides a forum for interested parties to make presentations and submit written comments on new and reconsidered test codes for the CY 2017 Clinical Laboratory Fee Schedule (CLFS) and other specified CLFS issues. Please note that, for new and reconsidered test codes, we will be discussing only the codes addressed in our Clinical Laboratory Fee Schedule CY 2017 Updates, located on the web at https://www.cms.gov/Medicare/Medicare-Fee-for-Service-Payment/ClinicalLabFeeSched/Laboratory_Public_Meetings.html.

Outside Call-In Number: 1-877-267-1577; WebEx Meeting Number: 991 340 808; password: n/a. Call-in begins at 8:45 am ET on July 18, 2016.

Live Stream Available at http://www.cms.gov/live/. Live stream begins at 8:45 am ET.

AGENDA

8:30 a.m. Arrival and Check-In

9:00 a.m. Welcome and Introductions

Glenn McGuirk

Meeting Facilitator, CMS

Steve Phurrough, M.D. Panel Chair, CMS

9:15 a.m. Annual Laboratory Public Meeting on New and Reconsidered Laboratory Codes for CY 2017 Public Presentations:

Presenters for New and Reconsidered Codes (Proposed Order)

CodeMap, LLC; representing the Waters Corporation 1. Charles Root, Ph.D.

2. Mitch Steiner, M.D. **OPKO** Health

California Clinical Laboratory Association 3. Kristian Foy

4. Cheryl Maplesden Assurance Toxicology Services, LLC; representing National

Independent Laboratory Association

American Association for Clinical Chemistry 5. Vince Stine

6. Theo deVos Epigenomics Inc.

7. Paul Radensky, M.D., J.D. McDermottPlus Consulting

8. Paul Rudolf, M.D. Arnold & Porter, LLP; representing Aegis Sciences

Corporation

9. Robert Jerris, Ph.D. American Society for Microbiology 10. Aaron Bossler, M.D., Ph.D. Association for Molecular Pathology 11. Ronald McLawhon, M.D., Ph.D. College of American Pathologists

12. Paul Sheives American Clinical Laboratory Association

13. Sri Kotte Natera, Inc.

14. Sylvia Trujillo American Medical Association

15. Lee Hilborne, M.D. American Society for Clinical Pathology

Note: Presentations and written comments should specifically address CY 2017 New and Reconsidered Codes

12:00 p.m. Lunch Break

12:30 p.m. Arrival and Check-In (for participants attending only the afternoon session)

1:00 p.m. Welcome and Panel Introductions

Steve Phurrough, M.D

Panel Chair, CMS Medical Officer

1:15 p.m. Panel Deliberations

4:00 p.m. Adjourn